Archive for February 13, 2014

After party & sleepless nights!

Im sure each one of you will think ‘Abhi say?’
The baby hasnt even arrived yet! Ha, well yes.

My bio clock is set to 5am. Im up each morning, in a way great time because otherwise mr shaytan quite interferes with fajr namaz time :/ but oh well, its great im up for namaz because of the very timely loo break. But what about going back to sleeep? While hubby snores away I am topsy turvy, fidgeting left to right and right to left. And the kicking parade starts, I almost hear a voice “Wohoooooo, Mama’s UP! [squirmy wobbly]”.

I truly smile at that voice. Its like a party inside me, an early morning dance party where only I am invited. I do feel special. So the almost half hour session where theres sounds of my growling tummy playing as the background music, theres a dance party that is enough to make baby tired and get back to sleep.

The after party involves me thanking Allah mian for this beautiful blessing of a little human inside me. I think this is the only part of being pregnant which I will miss. These movements that started as fluttters are now kicks and punches and almost like the baba-to-be quite the drum beats.

So 3 hours pass by and I think, why cant I get back to sleep… and before the morning alarm + the Kabootars in the window start to wake us up officially I start to doze off. Thanks to the very caring husband who lets me sleep in those extra 15 minutes while he gets ready and then I suddenly get my super-wifey-mom-to-be super powers back and the breakfast is served and lunch box ready and yes the day has begun!

What started as a rant has ended….with me, yet again being all positive about it all! Still sleepy though. But thankful to Allah Mian also! Life is SUPER! Alhamdolillah 😀